covermatelogo1.png

Reviews from Amazon:

Sally CocksedgrAmazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Good value

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 September 2021

Verified Purchase

Very good especially if your like me and loose the lids to pots etc!!

Sue...Cornwall

5.0 out of 5 stars So quick to use!

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 August 2021

Verified Purchase

I get so fed up with cling film, sticking everywhere I don't need it. These covers are great, just slip over and it's done. They wash just fine and are re-usable over and over.

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE these

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 August 2021

Verified Purchase

This is my 2nd pack, the last one lasted 3 years so that's a lot of plastic saved. They are really quick and simple to use, clean and fit. Love them

gilly

5.0 out of 5 stars Great

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 August 2021

Verified Purchase

These were really great for my wedding reception buffet. Also, for home made chutney jars

parryevans

4.0 out of 5 stars Good

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 July 2020

Verified Purchase

Great. Like the larger size

ms a j price

5.0 out of 5 stars food covers

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 June 2021

Verified Purchase

light weight light disposable shower caps in different sizes, easy to use

goppy20

5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 June 2021

Verified Purchase

These are so handy to have.

wendy pleass

5.0 out of 5 stars A great alternative to single use plastic

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 May 2021

Verified Purchase

Just one small step towards a more eco-friendly cuture! Since discovering these I have completely stopped using cling film. They are great for the microwave, brilliant for fridge storage and wash up really well.

Jsb

5.0 out of 5 stars Best reuseable product we have

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 May 2021

Verified Purchase

Hi. we ordered these a long time ago, but I felt it was worth coming back and updating my review.
We've brought loads of reusable kitchen items over the past year. But...I have to say these are the most useful. They fit any shape easily, there's a really good selection of sizes, I was and reuse them all the time. I can't fault them. I'm still using the original purchase. I can't recommend them more.

SDy

5.0 out of 5 stars Saving Waste

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 April 2021

Verified Purchase

Love the fact I can reuse these food covers and not keep putting clingfilm in the waste. Easy to wash, dry and reuse. Keep away from hot water though - just use warm. Now realise how much cling film I used. These are a must have item in the kitchen!

Jupiter

3.0 out of 5 stars Nice

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 April 2021

Verified Purchase

Like these for their flexibility and ease of use

Jack rounding

5.0 out of 5 stars Better quality than I expected

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 April 2021

Verified Purchase

Better quality than I expected

Susan L.

5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 March 2021

Verified Purchase

Love these food covers because you can use them over and over again , easy to clean , I’ve had them before still using the originals even though they must be 5 years old

BirkHow

5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful, handy product

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 March 2021

Verified Purchase

These are inexpensive, very easy to use and take up little storage space. They are not the easiest to clean, but I wouldn't let that put you off.

shirley huscroft

5.0 out of 5 stars go0d food covers

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 March 2021

Verified Purchase

Terrific and another way to stop using lousy clingfilm. Trying to help the environment.

angryoldman

5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 February 2021

Verified Purchase

Very easy to use, no straining to stretch and fit as with other devices. Not difficult to wash.

Mrs ML H

5.0 out of 5 stars Mum knows best

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 February 2021

Verified Purchase

My mum had these and after trying the silicone ones, which were awful as they kept popping of the dishes, or would not fit, i eventually searched and found these. These are perfect, fit any shape dish, easy to use and easy to clean (peg it to the clothes horse in kitchen). Really happy I found these.

Topperbird

4.0 out of 5 stars Multiple use bowl covers

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 January 2021

Verified Purchase

I bought these to cover wellies so that creepy crawlies can’t get in them.

Deve

5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 January 2021

Verified Purchase

Why didn't I get these before?! They are like shower caps, easy to use and very effective. Definitely saves messing around with cling film.

Lynnie

5.0 out of 5 stars No nasty splashes in the microwave. Great in the fridge

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 January 2021

Verified Purchase

These covers are much better than cling film. They wash and come clean. Used over and over and remain potable even after using in microwave. They are super for storing food in the fridge. Wouldn't be without them now.

Lou

5.0 out of 5 stars Good product highly recommend it

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 January 2021

Verified Purchase

Good product with a variety of cover sizes to fit most bowls. The extra large fit a 40cm diameter bowl comfortably. Easy to wash. Great way to stop using cling film. Highly recommended.

Anne Amarilli

5.0 out of 5 stars Revolutionary.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 December 2020

Verified Purchase

These are the most amazing food covers. No more battling with cling film

goldenjacqui

5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to ise

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 December 2020

Verified Purchase

If you want to avoid cling film these are very good. Can go in the microwave and dishwasher too!

maggie

5.0 out of 5 stars The covers are very good with provisos.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 December 2020

Verified Purchase

Handy for covering food after preparing. Would not want to be without them. Could I do more than just give them a wipe with a hot cloth after using? Could I occasionally put them in the washing machine and if I did where do I put them to dry thoroughly?

Jan wills

5.0 out of 5 stars Covering food for the microwave

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 November 2020

Verified Purchase

It is great for putting in the microwave and coverings food to put in fridge

Dee

5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 November 2020

Verified Purchase

I use these almost every day, so much easier than cling film, good sizes and not as flimsy as some I have tried

Rylan

5.0 out of 5 stars My excellent new food covers!

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 November 2020

Verified Purchase

I liked these food covers very easy to use, very good quality and various different sizes for all your needs!

HiLarY F

5.0 out of 5 stars So much cheaper than at Waitrose

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 November 2020

Verified Purchase

I first found these in Waitrose at the same price for 1/2 as many. arrived the following day. Now saving lots of money on cling film, and much better for the environment. Forgot to take a shower cap with me on our last holiday and found the largest food cover idea so it now stays in my holiday washbag.

anne cronin

5.0 out of 5 stars Great serivce

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 September 2020

Verified Purchase

Delighted with these. Good size and quantity is good.
Easy to Wash, not so easy to dry.
Very happy though

caz

4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and saves plastic waste.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 September 2020

Verified Purchase

These are rather like shower caps but with stronger elastic and plastic. I haven't used any clingfilm since buying them which has to be good. The only downside is that they're fiddly to clean and a pain to get dry!

Amazon Customer

4.0 out of 5 stars Good replacement for cling film

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 August 2020

Verified Purchase

Multi use and multi purpose. Easy to wash, not so easy to dry. Different sizes provided allow cover of large to small bowls, plates.

Amazon Customer

4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 July 2020

Verified Purchase

Only used one of them once but I love the concept. Cant comment much yet. Going to be a god send in these warm summer days in the kitchen ... it will certainly solve the fly issue!!!! Gave 4 stars as I've not tested them properly yet so can't go 5 star.

 

lynda eggar

5.0 out of 5 stars Have cut down my usage of cling film

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 July 2020

Verified Purchase

Would be good to have more sizes
But still very useful

skidzy

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, great value

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 January 2020

Verified Purchase

These work great and also use them as cover in the rain for a camera as like others using shower caps but these are stronger... so more than one use :-)

Neven Mrgan

5.0 out of 5 stars Easier and better than plastic wrap!

Reviewed in the United States on August 23, 2019

Verified Purchase

For years I've used Press-n-seal plastic wrap to close my bowls, either for leftovers or, more commonly, when proofing dough in a mixing bowl. It works ok, but getting a firm seal was still tricky. These reusable covers solve that problem completely—when they're on, they stay on. They're also easy to wash. I wasn't sure if they'd dry fully, but stretching them over a cup or a bowl or whatever else is on my drying rack gets them totally dry overnight. Nice to know I'm not constantly throwing out disposable plastic wrap.

By the way, the largest cover will also fit over a 9 x 13" sheet pan, if you're proofing focaccia in it.

wildirish

5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy

Reviewed in the United States on 24 April 2019

Verified Purchase

Very handy to cover bowls of all shapes and sizes. Use the when I am having dough rise. Easy to hand wash and store. No fighting the cling wrap

LauraW

5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea and worth the money

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 April 2019

Verified Purchase

Fabulous product
I’ve given up cling film since finding these
Great for microwave and fridge
Quite strong and washable
Are a bit fiddly to dry but worth the money
Used all over Christmas. Best invention ever!

Savvy Shopper

5.0 out of 5 stars Love your planet! Use reusable container covers!!

Reviewed in the United States on 21 September 2015

Verified Purchase

I like this collection of bowl cover sizes. We use these covers almost exclusively to put away leftovers which means one roll of plastic wrap at our house lasts several years. In fact the only time I get the plastic wrap out is if guests are taking home a treat, and I'm too stingy to share my "bonnets" as we call them. These are well made compared to others I have used. And I love that they are color-coded. No more wasting time because I couldn't determine right away what size bonnet I grabbed. They wash up easily and dry overnight on a magnetic hook on the side of the fridge, right near the drawer where they live between gigs in the fridge.

Laura Ann

5.0 out of 5 stars Food Covers ROCK, Baby!

Reviewed in the United States on 13 October 2015

Verified Purchase

Okay, I'm going to exaggerate here: Best Kitchen Product Ever Made! I've purchased a box of these previously from a grocery store but I used them so much the elastic stretched out and I was repairing them with twisty ties ("NO....Don't Die!") I could not locate them again until I found these. And the villagers rejoiced!! I purchased two packages and am happily enjoying them. They work great for storing lettuce and my favorite, broccoli. After I wash my lettuce, I put it with a few sheets of paper towel into a metal bowl, and cover with one of these. It lasts soooo long. Also, I'm not a fan of covering items with plastic wrap, a useless product, so I use these instead.

Amazon Customer

4.0 out of 5 stars Useful product, with a few quirks

Reviewed in the United States on 12 August 2015

Verified Purchase

Works well on most sizes, but beware of overstretching. Fiddling with one of the "can-size" covers to see how far it would stretch resulted in the rubber band becoming detached, so it was no longer usable (no big deal for me, as that was a size I was unlikely to use).
Oh, for those wondering about the "smell" described in some of the comments: these use rubber bands for the stretchiness. Rubber bands do have a bit of an odor, but it's not bad, imo. If you have a strong aversion to that particular smell, however, you may prefer a brand that uses something else for its elasticity.

Reviews from Target (USA)

Would recommend

Jasmine - 4 months ago

Like these a lot. Easier than plastic wrap, and I was trying to find a sustainable alternative. They’re as airtight as silicone lids can be, however, they offer a lot of flexibility and ease. They held up in the dishwasher though they’re a little tricky to dry unless you hand dry as water becomes trapped after being machine washed (no matter which way I place it). Overall these are a convenient and more earth friendly option that I would recommend.

Would recommend

Adri8 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser

Excellent product! Works well in size dishes.

Convenient and Green!

5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend

Tooterkins - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser

These bowl covers are very convenient. You can always find a size for just about any bowl. And you're saving the environment by using less plastic. I plan to buy more with some larger sizes. Highly recommend.

LOVE LOVE LOVE.

5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend

stephanie - 10 months ago

LOVE these! so easy to use, takes up minimal space and inexpensive! I love to make little dessert breads (mini bread loaf pans) and to cover them these are my go to. perfect fit and they stay fresh. GREAT BUY.

Happy customer

5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend

NanaJenn - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser

Great price for a great product. Wish you got more can size - I use them to cover my Ceasar dog food. But love them for all size containers/bowls.

Definitely get!

5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend

Adrienne - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser

These covers are great! They fit over so many different shapes and sizes. They're inexpensive and SO much easier to use than plastic cling wrap!

Works great

5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend

Rebelsoul - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser

I bought these online because I can never find them in stores. A week after they arrived I saw them in Target on the bottom shelf all the way in a corner in a box. They were there the whole time? Oh well. I'm glad I finally got them. These are so easy to use, much easier than plastic wrap. I have containers but sometimes the lids are missing or I just need a small container or I just want to put a larger bowl in the fridge and I have no lid for so these are perfect. Sometimes I have to pour something out of a bowl into a container with a lid to put it away which doesn't make sense, that's really why I got them. They can be washed and reused.

Better for the environment!

5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend

A842 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser

I was hoping they would be a bit sturdier, but they are a good value for the price. I have hand-washed and reused mine multiple times and they haven't torn at all.

Reviews from Ebay:

  • by constantine-1324 Apr, 2020

    easy to use and can be washed and reused ...

    great product and so useful .. saves money and makes life easier ..

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • by tyson45anne20 Jun, 2018

    easy to use

    very handy for, sandwiches, leftovers etc.

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • by iluvneighbours12 Jun, 2019

    Great product

    Very useful and easy to use. Better than messing around with cling film to cover food and it can be used for different container shapes.

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • by cuddlytots26 Jun, 2019

  • great also for pigeon control.

    good to cover food,I also use them for the bottom of my bird feeders to prevent seed falling to the ground,we have a very bad pigeon problem,they were coming in force,breaking my shrubs and flowers,I battled with them for months and then one day I had the brilliant idea of covering the feeders with the bags,since then the problem has decreased by I would say 80%.would be great if they could be made for this purpose in a thicker plastic and a bit stronger elastic,so for me they serve two purposes and are brilliant.

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • by gregwscuba11 Jan, 2018

    Great for many types of leftovers

    I use these things all the time. They're very handy and reusable. Obviously, they do wear out after a while. Usually the plastic part separates from the elastic, but I still think they're a good deal. Very useful for many different sizes and shapes of leftovers.

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • by 760momo76020 Jun, 2019

    great covers

    I love these covers. I use them on everything

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • by augustthedogges...30 Jul, 2019

    Reuse and reduce waste

    I think the product is well made. Have only used it once tho.

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

Reviews from Lakeland UK

"I have a pack at home. These are for the motor home."

star star star star star

Really useful and easy to use. Ideal in our motor home for leftovers as they are light, easy to clean and store.

Mrs Hodgson -26 April 2021

"Food covers"

star star star star star_border

These are an excellent alternative to cling film, but I must endorse Mrs Hunt's comments about the assortment of sizes. I know I will be left with an abundance of the large size. I live alone and the chances of me using the large size are almost nil. I bought two packs because I knew I would use the small one the most. Why not have a pack of 3 of each size, or sell packs of the individual sizes. Rather than keep buying packs with the large ones, I have a feeling I shall be going back to cling film rather than continually waste the large ones.

Miss Elliott -05 April 2021

"Repeat buy, says it all"

star star star star star

This is my 4th set of these. Which tells you most of what you need to know. I think the stretchy bands could be improved as they are a bit prone to breakage but they've reduced use of clingfilm to near zero.

Ms Keenan -27 January 2021

"Food covers"

star star star star star

Brilliant, So easy to use.I would recommend especially in this heat keeps insects off.

Mrs Mountain -24 July 2021

"Great idea!"

star star star star star

I use these all the time, to cover practically everything in the fridge. Marvellous invention and they last for ages

Peta Cato -23 August 2021

"Excellent product!"

star star star star star

These are so useful & an excellent alternative to clingfilm. Would be great to be able to buy a packet of a single size though. I tend to use the medium & small the most so have a load of unused large ones (they don't last for ever so I needed to buy another packet and was left with yet more unused large ones).

Mrs Hunt -25 January 2021

"Useful and reusable"Mrs Taylor

20 August 2020

Does what it says on the tin. It’s surprising what they can for around too. Great alternative to cling film

"Reliable & Useful"Mrs Isaac

07 August 2020

I bought a large pack of these food covers in December & found them extremely useful as they are washable & therefore cuts down on the amounts of clingfilm. This particular pack was a gift for my mum. I'm hoping that by using these types of products it is a step in the right direction to help to cut down our use of throw away plastics.

"Elasticated food covers"

31 July 2020

They remind me of shower caps, but apart from that they are fine and do the job.

"So effective."Carol

16 July 2020

These covers are so good. Easy to use and easy to clean, just pop into the dishwasher. Not as fiddly as using cling film

5

"Useful selection of covers"Mrs Jones

11 July 2020

Been using for years, and bought these to replace old ones. Good food covers

"Great food covers"Mrs Gershater

11 July 2020

I use these all the time in the fridge and microwave - just pop them in the dishwasher and re-use.

"Good product"Mrs Stark

10 June 2020

Very useful, no more cling film needed. The colour coded rim works well, clear covers makes it easy to see what they're covering and they are easy to wash and re-use.

"these are the best thing since sliced bread !"suzanne taylor

26 May 2020

I have used my covers for just about everything, left overs, flour, sliced apple, the list is endless

5

"Handy for all sorts of jobs."

  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon